

January 18, 2017 Caucus - Town of Garfield

Town of Garfield Caucus Wednesday, January 18, 2017 – 6:30 p.m. Garfield Town Hall

Chairman Steve Dickinsen called the 2017 Caucus of the Town Board of the Town of Garfield to order on Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 6:35 p.m. He called for a person to act as chairperson for the Caucus. Dickinsen nominated Don Brasda for the chairperson, Glenn Fremstad seconded and he was elected as Caucus Chairman.

Dave Glavin made a motion to nominate the entire current board for their respective positions, seconded by Alice Glavin, and carried. Alice Glavin made a motion to close the nominations. Motion seconded by Ardy Robertson, and carried. Steve Dickinsen will be on the ballot for Town Chairman. Lamoine Hanson will be on the ballot for First Supervisor. Glenn Fremstad will be on the ballot for Second Supervisor. Ardy Robertson will be on the ballot for Clerk. Clark Walker will be on the ballot for Treasurer.

Motion made by David Glavin, seconded by Lamoine Hanson, and carried to adjourn the Caucus, and the Caucus was adjourned at 6:50 p.m.

Ardy Robertson, Clerk